4C 65 61 72 6E 48 65 78 61 64 65 63 69 6D 61 6C

Learn Hexadecimal

Open Letter to Male Chauvinist Woman

with 4 comments

All right, I admit, it was a long post and we only mentioned my gender and the authorship proportions once each. So let me spell it out for you: Marbles is a woman. I am a man. I wrote the bulk of that post, with her input and approval.

Don’t fucking tell me what I will or will not conclude under any fucking circumstances. Like most decent human beings, I am fully capable of listening to what people fucking say to me. If a woman takes off her panties, gets into bed with me, and says “I’m not going to have sex with you,” I will damn well respect that boundary. Anyone who chooses not to is a piece of shit.

Written by Learn Hexadecimal

July 9, 2009 at 4:40 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. But listening to her when she says “I’m not going to have sex with you” would require believing that she is a fully autonomous, independent being equal to yourself. And we all know that women are inferior to men.

    Toaster

    July 10, 2009 at 4:43 am

  2. Yeah, fuck that goddamn noise.

    I hate how “all humans are autonomous individuals and should by default be treated with equal respect across the board” is somehow a novel, bewildering theory.

    Learn Hexadecimal

    July 10, 2009 at 10:54 am

  3. I can’t even count the number of times I have had to say some version of “I can’t do this” with my sweet husband, and he has listened to me. I am grateful every time, even though the whole thing generally reduces me to tears.

    Thank you for writing this.

    – Butterfly
    http://www.reasonsyoushouldntfuckkids.wordpress.com

    butterflysblog

    May 4, 2010 at 12:27 am

    • You are very, very welcome, ma’am. I’m glad your husband is a decent human being.

      Learn Hexadecimal

      May 4, 2010 at 12:36 am


Leave a Reply

